Facebook's Interests. A deactivated account allows Facebook to keep your data. It is still valuable to advertisers and other third parties. As a result, Facebook encourages account deactivation as opposed to full deletion of your data. If your intention is to permanently delete your account, do not be fooled into deactivation instead.
Log into Facebook to start sharing and connecting with your friends, family, and people you know. You won't be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account. Jan 29, 2020 · Delete Facebook: How to delete a Facebook account. A multitude of scandals, relating to privacy, misinformation, tax practices and all manner of other shady things, have resulted in Facebook Oct 03, 2019 · How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account. This wikiHow teaches you how to delete your Facebook account with no option of retrieving it later. You cannot perform this process from the Facebook mobile app. Facebook will take up to 90 days to delete all of your account data from its servers. For the first 30 days of that, you can still sign in and cancel your deletion request. Your account will be Click at the top right of any Facebook page. Click Settings, then click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.
Help Center - Facebook
How to Delete or Deactivate Your Facebook Account in 2020
Permanently delete your account. This is irreversible -- all your data will be removed, your profile will disappear and you'll need to sign up for Facebook again if you want back in. Deactivate
Mar 23, 2018 How to Delete Facebook Account Temporarily or Permanently Jul 21, 2020 How to Delete Your Facebook Account (2020) - Tips Clear If you’re not ready to delete your Facebook account 100% yet, but want to take a little time on the social media platform instead, deactivating your account is the best option. Once your account is deactivated, all your information will always be stored in the Facebook database, ready to be reactivated at any time. How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently (Updated 2020 May 14, 2020